Contact Us Youtube Facebook linkedin Twitter

Accredited post graduate certificates in diabetes

The Australian Diabetes Educators Association (ADEA) conducts an Accreditation Program for tertiary education institutions offering post graduate courses in diabetes education and management. Completing an ADEA accredited post graduate course is one of the criteria for achieving recognition as an ADEA Credentialled Diabetes Educator (CDE). The aim of the ADEA Accreditation Program is to ensure people with or at risk of diabetes have access to quality diabetes education and care through overseeing that the course curriculum offered to students is consistent with evidenced-based best practice diabetes education, reflects current and emerging practice trends and equips students with the skills and knowledge required in today’s complex health care environment.

Current accreditation

Course

Institution

Faculty/Contact

Accreditation

Delivery

Graduate Certificate in Diabetes Education and Management University of Technology
Sydney (NSW)
Faculty of Nursing, Midwifery and Health / Catherine Wilson catherine.wilson@uts.edu.au Current Flexible
Graduate Certificate in Diabetes Education and Health Care Mayfield Education Melbourne (VIC) Senior Course Coordinator Adam Lamendola alamendola@mayfield.edu.au Current On campus
Graduate Certificate of Diabetes Education Deakin University
(VIC)
Faculty of Health Postgraduate administrative officer:
Alana Weber alana.weber@deakin.edu.au Course Coordinator: Rhonda Brown rhonda.brown@deakin.edu.au
Current Flexible
Graduate Certificate in Primary Health Care(Diabetes Management and Education) Flinders University
(SA)
School of Nursing and Midwifery Post Graduate Programs – Julian Grant Julian.grant@flinders.edu.au Current On campus delivery for 3 topics and 1 flexible delivery topic
Graduate Certificate in Diabetes Curtin University (WA) School of Nursing and Midwifery, Faculty of Health Sciences futurestudents@health.curtin.edu.au or Hlth-NursingDiabetes@curtin.edu.au or Coordinator: Lauren Blatchford lauren.blatchford@curtin.edu.au Current Flexible
Graduate Certificate in Diabetes Education and Management Southern Cross University (QLD) School of Health and Human Sciences enquiry@scu.edu.au or Sheri Cooper sheri.cooper@scu.edu.au Current Distance with an on campus 3 day workshop for each unit
Graduate Certificate of Diabetes Education James Cook University (QLD) College of Health Care Sciences – Nursing, Midwifery and Nutrition/ Bronwyn Davis bronwyn.davis2@jcu.edu.au Current Flexible