Contact Us Youtube Facebook linkedin Twitter

Awards and grants

The Australian Diabetes Educators Association (ADEA) is committed to developing and maintaining a skilled diabetes education workforce with experience and expertise that is relevant to the current health care environment. The ADEA advocates for diabetes education and care that is empowering, effective and adapted to the individual’s needs and life circumstances.

Therefore, ADEA acknowledges and rewards the pursuit of excellence in diabetes education and care through our awards and grants programs. Some of these programs are provided in collaboration with, and with the assistance of, our business partners and sustaining members.

Congratulations to our 2016 award recipients.

CDE of the Year awards

Jan Baldwin National CDE of the Year: Kirrily Chambers and Ann Morris

For more information about this award program and biographies of recipients, please visit the CDE of the Year webpage.

Roche abstract awards

Roche travel grants

Learn more about our 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013 award recipients.